Yes: The Quest  – Limited Deluxe Box Set


1 disponibili

COD: 10675799-84 Categoria: Tag: , , , , ,


Yes: The Quest  – Limited Deluxe Box Set | Glow In The Dark Vinyl

The progressive pioneers in top form

Yes will present their new album in 2021. “The Quest” is the band’s first album in seven years, the follow-up to 2014’s “Heaven And Earth” and also the first album to be released on the Inside Out Music label.

Produced by Steve Howe, the progressive and art rockers once again show why they remain one of the most important bands in their genre

Eleven new songs were composed by Steve Howe, Alan White, Geoff Downes, Jon Davison and Billy Sherwood for “The Quest” and recorded in studios around the globe. Sessions took place in the UK with Howe, Downes and Davison, while White and Sherwood met in the studio in the US. Additional percussion parts were contributed by Jay Schellen, who is part of the Yes live band.

“I’m simply honored to have the opportunity to bring the band members together in the creation of a well-crafted set of songs that capture the band’s true potential,” Howe said. “Much of the music was written in late 2019, with the rest in 2020. We’ve commissioned several orchestrations to complement and enhance the overall sound of these fresh new recordings in hopes that our emphasis on melody, paired with some extended instrumental solo breaks, will keep the momentum going for our listeners.”

Featuring artwork by longtime collaborator Roger Dean, the album will be released in a variety of formats, including a double CD, a double LP including double CD, a limited artbook with double CD and Blu-ray, and a limited deluxe glow in the dark box set with double LP, double CD and Blu-ray, a slipcase mat, enamel pin, 36-page hardcover booklet, poster and certificate of authenticity, all packaged in a sturdy lift-off box. The Blu-ray includes a 5.1 surround sound mix and high-resolution instrumental versions of all tracks from the album.

Yes was founded in 1968 and was one of the pioneers of progressive rock, especially in the 1970s. To date, the British band has released 23 studio albums. Most recently, “Fram A Page” was released in 2019, a collection of previously unreleased songs from the years 2008 to 2011. “The Quest” is Yes’ 24th long player and also the first album recorded without Yes founder Chris Squire, who died in 2015.

The box set at a glance:

  • The new album as double-LP on glow-in-the-dark-vinyl
  • The new album on double CD
  • Blu-ray Audio Disc with a 5.1 surround sound mix and high-resolution instrumental versions
  • Slip mat
  • Enamel pin
  • 36-page hardcover booklet
  • Poster
  • Certificate of authenticity
  • Packed in a sturdy lift-off box