Queen: The Miracle 2022 Edition – Limited Super Deluxe Collector’s Edition


1 disponibili


Queen: The Miracle 2022 Edition – Limited Super Deluxe Collector’s Edition

5 CDs, 1 DVD, 1 Blu-ray Disc, 1 LP 

Label: Virgin – 1988-1989

Release date: 18.11.2022

After an extensive stadium tour of Europe, Queen took a hiatus of nearly three years before releasing their 13th album, The Miracle, in 1989. During this time, the band members pursued their solo projects and struggled with personal crises, but with great enthusiasm they reunited to record again. The result became the band’s biggest success of the 1980s. The Miracle contains, among others, the Queen classics I Want It All, Breakthru, The Invisible Man and The Miracle

After band members Brian May and Roger Taylor created a media frenzy in the summer of 2022 when they leaked news of a rediscovered Queen song featuring Freddie Mercury being considered for possible release, the highly anticipated “lost” song “Face It Alone” will appear as a worldwide single release in October 2022. The existence of the track was first revealed by May and Taylor in a BBC radio interview during their performance at this year’s Royal Jubilee concert, where they performed the opener along with their regular singer Adam Lambert. Roger Taylor described it as “a little gem of Freddie’s that we’d kind of forgotten about,” and Brian May said, “It’s beautiful, it’s touching.”

The release of the track as a single leads to a November 18 reissue of the band’s 13th album, “The Miracle,” the penultimate album during Freddie Mercury’s lifetime, now available in a lavish 8-disc “Queen: The Miracle Collector’s Edition Box.” The expanded set includes, among other things, “The Miracle” Sessions: an hour-plus disc of additional previously unreleased recordings, including six unreleased songs. Equally enticing for fans are the band’s candid conversations in the studio in London and Montreux, which provide the most revealing insight yet into the four members’ creative process and the joys, jokes and banter as they return to work together. “Face It Alone” was originally recorded during the historic sessions for the album in 1988, a productive period in which the band recorded some 30 tracks, many of which were never released but were among those that did not make it into the final album version. It was rediscovered when the band’s production and archive team returned to those sessions to work on the re-release of “The Miracle” box set.

“We had kind of forgotten about this piece,” admits Roger Taylor, “but there it was, this little gem. It’s wonderful, a real discovery. It’s a very passionate piece”.

The single will be the first new song featuring Freddie Mercury to be released in over 8 years. On 2014’s “Queen Forever” album, the band had recorded three previously unheard tracks with Mercury, including “Let Me in Your Heart Again,” “Love Kills” and “There Must Be More to Life Than This.” Regarding the rediscovered track, Brian May says, “I’m glad our team found this piece. After all these years, it’s great to hear all four of us … yes, Deacy is on it too … in the studio working on a great song idea that was never quite finished … until now!”

The Miracle (Box Set / 5CD + DVD + Blu-ray + LP + Teaser CD):
– two-piece box set with removable lid, case
– CD1: 2011 Bob Ludwig Master
– CD2: The Miracle Sessions
– CD3: Alternative Miracle
– CD4: Miracu-mentals
– CD5: The Miracle Interviews
– DISC 6 (Blu-ray): The Miracle Promo Videos & Interviews
– DISC 7 (DVD): The Miracle promo videos & interviews
– DISC 8 (LP): 180g-1LP vinyl with the Bob Ludwig master from 2011 and the additional track “Too Much Love Will Kill You”, in a different version than the one that appeared on “Made In Heaven”, creating the Long Lost Original LP Cut
– 72 pages hardcover book
– 4 x individual band headshots
– 2 x posters
– 2 x postcards
– Limited Edition